Madeleine

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey,
    my name is Madeleine and I am 18 years old. I live in a small village in Austria. I made my A-level this year and now I want to see the world, meet new people and improve my english, before I go to university to study law.
    In my free time I like being sporty and go hiking, running or for long walks with my dog. Besides I am playing the piano, what is my passion since I am 8 years old. I also have experience with horses because I was riding for 6 years but I had to quit because of school.
    I grew up with dogs, cats and horses and because of that I love animals and I love to be arround them all day.
    Furthermore I am an active and very communicative girl who likes to meet new people, to get to know new cultures and who likes to learn new things. I like to spend my free time with talking, laughing but also relaxing and reading a book.
    Cleaning stabels, taking care of dogs or other animales isn't really a problem for me, because as I already said, I grew up with animales and I also worked at a riding stabel for one summer. Owing to the fact that I have to help a lot in the household at home, I don't mind helping at your home as well with cleaning the dishes, cooking or other stuff that needs to be done. I also do not mind working outside in the garden or getting my hands dirty.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Animale care ( dogs, horses), cooking, job experience in a restaurant (as a waitress) and at a riding stable. Language skills in german, english and basic skills in spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    German, english and a little bit spanish

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    To add, I only want to stay one month at each place. For example from the first of october till the 31 of october.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

hiking in Canada

Feedback