Magdaléna & Daniel

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    We are Magdalena and Daniel, a couple from the Czech Republic who share a passion for travelling. Currently, we find ourselves embarking on our first year of university studies in Ireland. We decided to study abroad to gain valuable life experience as well as elevate our English proficiency to new heights. Daniel is studying Accounting and Finance while Magdalena is pursuing Marketing, Innovation and Technology, both at Ireland's leading university - DCU.

    We each have unique skills and experiences to offer. Magdalena is a talented cook and baker, currently working at the Japenese restaurant J2 as a waitress. Meanwhile, Daniel is skilled in technology and has a big passion in the economic world and financial markets. He is also working as a shop assistant in Best Menswear - an Irish store specializing in luxurious clothing. We are excited to share our skills with our host and learn from them as well.

    We are both hardworking and committed individuals who are excited to immerse ourselves in a new environment and gain valuable experience.
    We look forward to meeting our host and becoming a part of their community.

  • Interests

    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Nature
    Photography
    Music
    Mountain
    Fitness
    Farming
    Gardening
    Hiking
    Drawing & painting
    Cycling
    Camping
    Cooking & food
    Beach
    Art & design
    Animals
    Adventure sports
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We have previous experience with Workaway, gained last summer while working in a B&B in Norway as accommodation assistants and housekeepers. During those 3 unforgettable months, we undertook a variety of tasks, including accommodating guests, cutting grass, and cleaning rooms and glamping tents.

    Currently, Magdalena is working at the Japenese restaurant J2 Swords as a waitress, gaining valuable experience in working under pressure and problem-solving. Her previous experience includes working in a café and a pub. With a deep passion for cooking and baking, Magdalena is looking forward to share her culinary creations with you. She is also involved in art, showcasing her 14 years of experience playing the violin.

    Daniel is working in Best Menswear as a shop assistant, communicating with customers on daily basis. He possesses extensive knowledge about computers and the digital world, as well as financial markets and accounting basics.

    This year, we commenced our studies in Ireland, providing us with a perfect opportunity for significant improvement in our English language skills.

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback