Please use your browser's back button.

Maddy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2021 - 01/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Maddy!
    I'm 20 and I'm from Northeast Scotland. I'm hoping to do some travelling/volunteering in summer 2021. I'm an animal lover; I'm vegan and have worked with animals all my life (from guinea pigs to horses) so would love to help out at a place that has pets. I also love working with children, I'm a musician and song writer and have run music based workshops for kids. I'm really creative; I love reading/writing, painting, cooking and yoga, as well as playing and writing music.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    -Experienced working with animals; my family owns cats, dogs, guinea pigs, rabbits and chickens. I also spent time volunteering at a horse riding school for 3 years, so have some experience working with horses. I have also volunteered through workaway with horses and various other animals.
    -My family have always kept a garden and I have been involved in the growing and harvesting of fruits and vegetables.
    -I'm a musician; I play violin, guitar and piano and write my own music.
    -I have also worked with children; this year I volunteered at a summer music school for girls aged 8 to 16 where I helped running workshops in composition, Keyboard and music industry. I have run other workshops similar to this for various different groups of kids.
    -I have studied music and social sciences at college (I am currently taking a gap year from education.)
    -I have experience cooking and cleaning. I have worked as a waitress in a cafe for the past year.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    My hobbies include yoga, writing/reading and art! I'm very interested in social issues and am passionate about human and animal rights, I'm always up for chatting about these topics!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegan.

Photos

Feedback