Maddie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 08/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello I’m Maddie, I’m 23 and from England. I absolutely love nature and am animal mad. I am a very friendly, positive person who loves meeting new people and learning as many new skills as possible.
    I have volunteered in community garden projects whilst at uni, which means I have some experience in gardening. I have a lot of experience looking after children but I am looking to expand my knowledge on sustainable living, growing produce, animal care and eco building.
    One day I would love to build my own house and use my space to practice creative and eco therapy for children who need it most.
    I cannot pretend I have lots knowledge or experience in things like carpenting, however, I am incredibly enthusiastic, a quick learner and more than happy to get involved with any physical or other work given to me :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Hey, I’m Maddie I’m 23 and live in England currently.
    I adore nature and am animal mad! I am a very friendly person who always seeks the positive and is willing to get involved in just about anything!
    During university I volunteered at a forest school and worked on community garden projects so I have experience in gardening and a passion for the benefits of harnessing nature. I have lots of experience in childcare too. Although I have no formal experience in areas like carpenting etc, I am a fast learner that loves to stay active and I’m always keen to get involved in helping no matter what the task.

    Eventually I would like to build my own house that is as sustainable as possible. I would like to use this space to practice creative and eco therapies to help heal children that need it most.
    To help me on my journey I would love to learn as many skills possible in gardening, animal care, sustainability and eco building. I think it is fantastic to have tools such as work away to connect people that care about the same things. I can’t wait to meet you and hear about your experiences and share ideas :)

  • Languages spoken

    A very limited amount of Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    My main hobbies are anything nature related like hiking, wild swimming, scenic walks and cycle rides. I really enjoy cooking and baking and I also like to get creative and make things.
    I love travelling and meeting new people, especially if you get to learn lots of new skills at the same time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback