Madeline

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/04/2019 - 04/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Maddie and I am from Australia!
    I have recently moved to the UK on a 2 year visa, meaning I am legally allowed to live and work here. I am very excited to be here, and am looking forward to doing WorkAway :)

    I am an outgoing, confident, empathetic and warm person, who loves to meet new people from all ages and backgrounds. This is why I have chosen to do solo travel as it pushes me out of comfort zone and allows me to make new friends :D
    I am also responsible and trustworthy - I am a hard worker and can work both independently and as part of a team. My years in hospitality and administration have taught me these important skills, as well as strengthened my ability to interact with people from all walks of life.

    I enjoy good health and fitness, cooking, reading, adventuring, socialising and of course travelling!
    I come from a small town of 800 people but have spent the last 3 years in Melbourne, a major city in Australia. I love both small towns and cities! I am open to living anywhere.

    I am so excited to have started this new adventure in my life and am looking forward to my first workaway. Thank you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a undergraduate degree in Nutrition Science with majors in Health Promotion. I am very passionate about good health and lifestyle. I love to cook and am willing to both share and learn new recipes!

    I have 6 years of hospitality and administration experience, as well as extensive baby sitting! I can provide many references if required - but please note they are all in Australia. I have cared for children between the ages of 6 months and 14 years. I love spending time with children, playing games, going for walks, cooking, art, and dressing up!

    I worked in a school teaching children between the ages of 5 and 11 all about healthy eating and cooking. This is something I would love to do over here in the UK.

    I also enjoy gardening and home repairs: painting walls is fun! Always happy to clean, wash dishes, laundry, bathrooms and anywhere else that I can help out.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to sing and dance (although I am not good at it), read, watch movies, go for walks/runs/bike rides, hike and shop!
    Mostly I am very excited to meet new people - already in my travels I have met people from all over the world and I am so happy to have this opportunity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback