MadPouria

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/07/2019 - 01/10/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi. I have been doing workaway-style life for a while now and even more than before I found it interesting as my experiences there have been evolved to some new meanings. I'm from Iran, came to europe as an experiment and it took me almost 9 years and i'm still here and within that idea of experiencing new stuff. For big part of my life in Iran & in Europe I spent my time living in the cities & studying & working in offices as an engineer, most recently in Milan, Italy. Now that section is long gone for me as I wanted to redirect my life towards countryside/close-to-nature form. Perhaps in couple of years I will be back home and I would like to start countryside life there, so now I adopt workaway style to see, experiment, try, and quest different activities and lifestyles that are pretty connected to the nature so then I can make my own idea based on these experiences for how I can get on with my life project. That can be achieved, I suppose, to live the real life with the hosts rather than having aim to just travel. Those (live/voage) would lead to different mindsets & perspectives. Meanwhile that would be a great opportunities to meet interesting local people and specifically travel and live in beautiful places in the nature. I have been in so many beautiful areas in the mountains forests seas desert etc before and now with workaway I actually have opportunity to live in there rather than just a short travel.
    I do like activities in nature or farms, I am pretty good in mountaineering (as my first passion), I love automobiles, and I still carry my engineering and managerial skills on my back. Besides, during my Workaway experience so far I have been through many different activities from shepherd like work to construction, cooking, gardening, farmstay, maintenance, babysitting and many more.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Working With Machines
    Working with Animals
    Managerial Skills
    Climbing Skills
    Languages
    Farming

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I do mountaineering, Bouldering, Acroyoga, Cycling, Spirited car driving

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am allergic to prate, talking behind other person, and useless conversation

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback