Maaike & Theo

From: Netherlands & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iran

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    392

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Maaike! I am a Dutch student. I truly love traveling and I will never ever get sick of it. Right now I have to limit it a bit, because I am studying environmental sciences in Amsterdam. Still I want to create as much opportunities for myself to practice what I am studying because I think that experiencing things is an important part of learning.

    Hey!
    My name is Theo and I'm a British student currently studying law in the Netherlands. I've done a fair bit of traveling in the past, which only makes me excited to do more! I love trying new things, meeting new people and experiencing different cultures. I'm also a hard worker and very enthusiastic about learning new skills. Hopefully looking forward to meeting you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Both of us are social people that like meeting new people and having a good time. Maaike speaks English and Dutch fluently and Theo is a native English speaker. This is the first time we are doing a workaway trip together but both of us have experience in doing work abroad in hospitality, teaching and farming. However, we are both eager to learn new skills and would be willing to work hard for that.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    We only do work at places that we consider ethical and is in line with values that we have. That is: respectful towards local people, other travellers and nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Pescetarian

Photos

Feedback