Aline

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, San Marino

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/02/2019 - 18/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    How to sum up in few lines a story of life, even at my young age ?

    This will be a very short introduction : after many years of studying and working abroad, moving from a European capital to another several times, I decided in 2015 to settle in Brussels where I finished my studies and started to take time for myself; I learned a lot about me and this was the begining of a new area.
    Last winter, I could not help it and moved again : this time back to France, in a smaller city called Niort, as a French teacher for migrants, asylum seekers and refugees. Last July (2018) my contract ended and I decided to take a year off to travel and gather volunteering experiences.

    In the past years, my sensitivity to the protection of nature grew and I feel very concerned. I have always been very connected to nature but now I really feel the urge to sensibilize other people to the need of taking care of it.

    Of course I adapted my way of living to my beliefs and values, but I also would like to contribute to ecofriendly projects and to gain experience and knowledge in this field to eventually start my own project later on. I volunteered in organic farm and in the field of protection of forests in Portugal, then I spent 3 months in Indonesia because I wanted to deepen my knowledge about tropical climate to eventually move there later on.
    I fall in love with Indonesia and am commited to protect its treasure : its nature.

    I am new on Workaway, though I am used to work as a volunteer : in international camps, during festivals notably,
    There is much more to say, so let's meet !

    I have been defined-and agree about it- as hard-working, flexible, dynamic, motivated thoughtful and very curious interested person.

    Self References:
    I was working as a wwoofer in an organic farm (mostly harvesting) in Portugal last September

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have gathered diverse professional experiences and volunteering experiences as I am really curious and polyvalent.
    In the area of farming, I can and enjoy planting grafting harvesting, picking, caring of the nature in general.

    I can cook, am interested in nutrition.

    I learn fast anyway and my curiosity has strong appetite.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Non !

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat mostly vegetables, fruits, dried fruits, legumes and rice

Feedback