Merel

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Iran, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Merel and I live in Utrecht, near Amsterdam. This spring I have been doing three months of traveling and volunteering in Portugal, Spain, Georgia, Iran and Turkey and it was amazing :) Currently I'm back at my job at a software company. But I'm already dreaming about leaving the Netherlands again! So new plans are being created every day ;P

    I started a TEFL course, so in some months I hope to have obtained my certificate to teach English. It's my dream to some day buy a little house overlooking the ocean. To work remotely either as a language teacher or as a software developer and at the samen time starting my own business like a small scale touring agency, hostel or yoga/silence retreat.

    Hugs! Merel

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - Customer service
    - Physical therapy: I graduated as a physical therapist. I do not work in the profession anymore since a couple of years so I am not officially licensed anymore, but I can still do some basic diagnostics and give useful training advice.
    - Arts: creative wallpainting, creating artworks with natural materials, playing the piano
    - Gardening (weeding, sowing, harvesting, pruning and the like)
    - Taking care of animals (experience with all kinds of cattle and pets)
    - Landscaping (like cutting down wood, fencing pastures)
    - General maintenance
    - Basic construction jobs and carpentry (I know how to handle a hammer, drill, screwdriver, saw, sander and so on)
    - Driver's license, experience with driving an ATV

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Turkish: Beginner

  • Age

    35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat practically anything as long as it is healthy ;)

Photos

Feedback