Max

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/12/2018 - 28/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    413

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Maxwell. I am a 20 year old from California, USA. I am a self-driven, diligent worker with a wide range of skills. I am a linguistics student in university and my past vocation was carpentry. My hobbies are most everything else (bicycling, trekking, etc). As far as carpentry goes, I have a lifelong history of fixing and building things, and further I used to work for a high-end finish carpentry company installing cabinets, shelving, molding, fences, and pretty much everything in between. I have helped on 5 different workaway projects building hostels, studios, and classrooms. Building is my passion and I would love to help you on your project. I'm always eager to learn new things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Construction/Building, Handiwork, Child Care, Customer Service, Outdoor/Adventuring Experience, English Teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English, Español Fluido

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I have been using workaway for a year and a half, and have been to 6 different sites as of this writing. Because of this, I no longer see myself as free labor and instead am aware of and eager to use my skills to uniquely benefit hosts. If your project is one of many which uses workawayers as free, disposable labor and treats them as such, or if you don't think my skills would suit your efforts, please do let me know. I believe the work-exchange balance goes in both directions, and just as too few workawayers genuinely care and work diligently for their hosts, too few hosts mistreat or undervalue their workers. I don't care too much about the free room and board that workaway provides - I care much more about engaging in meaningful, productive, professional work. If I've replied to your listing, I have a strong interest in it and believe I can help you in a unique way. Thank you for reading this, I hope to meet with you soon!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      nope!

Photos

Feedback