From: Argentina & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2018 - 11/04/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young couple from Italy and Argentina that loves travelling.. in fact, that is how we met... travelling and working in New Zealand... since then we ve been together, except when we needed some holidays from each other hahaha!
    We visited the family in Italy and ate a lot of pasta, and then we also visited Argentina and drank lots of wines!!! Then both our families met and that was epic!!!
    Our backpacks are full of stories and dust from 2 years in Asia! a year in New Zealand and another one in the Aussie outback!
    We are now taking a break on our homes... But mid 2018 will surprise us in the Vikings lands!!!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are a young, easygoing and proactive couple... ready for physical works, but also crative ones...
    We both speak fluent english and spanish, and have some experience working abroad.
    TOMMASO is an energy engineer who apart from "his italian", he also speaks fluent spanish and a little bit of french. He has experience in building and construction and farm works (milking/harvest fruit). Worked as a waiter and as an editor for a multimedia school books. He loves music and plays guitar really well.
    MERCEDES is a Travel Agent who apart from "his spanish", can also speak fluent portuguese and italian. She has experience in the Tourism Industry, cleaning and farm work (harvest/quality control). She worked as a waitress, seller, babysitter, teacher, tourist agent and a hotel receptionist. She loves painting and has some works done.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We spent 2 years traveling around the South East Asia, 1 in New Zealand and another one in Australia trying to discover it not only as tourists, but also as "locals" doing different kind of volunteer works.
    If you want to see what we've been doing in the last WORKAWAYS, you can click both links:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


NANNY- looking after the sweetest thai baby I ve ever met.
RECLYCLING- Another point of view about garbage. Making a beautiful sunset made of bottle caps. (and playing with Pirate, the cat)
Tommy playing the guitar
Tommy working on a SHOES RACK, and Mercedes making holes on the bottle caps.
MOJITO NIGHT. Working behind the bar, making the specialty of the house: the real LATIN MOJITOS
Painting Time
Chilling out with good music :)
SUNSET made by recycling bottle caps
Behind the bar
Chill Out Family
Tommy playing good music
Working on the sunset
Tommy building a wooden sofa