Sander

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/05/2019


  • Description

    Hi! I'm Sander, a 28-year-old from the Netherlands. I am currently planning on going to Mexico for a few months. I have been to Mexico before for my studies in Mesoamerican archaeology and absolutely fell in love with the country!

    I love Mexico's culture, nature, friendly people, and rich archaeological heritage. I am currently improving my Spanish and would like to continue doing so in Mexico - me gusta el español!

    Currently I have a job in finance, but I have made the deliberate choice to quit my job and start travelling for a while to find out more about myself and about what I'd like to do and achieve in life.

    I enjoy listening to and making music and occasionally write and record my own songs (see https://sandermacquoy.bandcamp.com/). I also love animals and being in nature. In my spare time I also like to play board games.

    This is my first experience with Workaway, but I have heard good stories about it from friends. I am eager to experience it myself! I am flexible and highly motivated to work in a volunteer project closely connected to nature and/or culture. If you have any more questions about me, please feel free to ask :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very flexible worker who easily adapts to new tasks and responsibilities

  • Languages spoken

    English (C1+), Spanish (A1+), Dutch

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preference for organic food, especially regarding meat, or vegetarian

Photos

Feedback