Marieke & Jesse

  • Denmark & New Zealand
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home


    Surfing, Vegan lifestyle, Organic and natural products, Nature

  • Description

    Hello there! 🌞🌞

    We are an outgoing down-to-earth couple, Jesse and Marieke!
    My name is Marieke Nyborg and I am a 23-year-old girl from Denmark.
    I finished high school/college in the summer of 2016, and I have since been working and traveling a lot. I am a very outgoing and happy girl, who enjoys meeting new people and learning new skills. I love being outside, doing yoga and expressing myself creatively in some way or form. travelled in Australia from 2019-2020 on a working-holiday visa, where I met my beautiful boyfriend Jesse. At the moment we are both in Denmark, as I though I was gonna go to university and study here - unfortunately that didn't work out for me, and therefor we are so keen to go somewhere warm and beautiful, and most important - a place where there's good surf! I have only been on a surfboard a couple of times, but I am so excited to learn and eventually be able to share this passion of Jesse.
    Hey - I am Jesse, happy, outgoing 28-year-old from New Zealand. I have lived and worked in Australia since I was 17, but mostly I spent my time traveling - I have visited 83 different countries, and I have still have a lot on my to go list! Surfing - and the ocean - is my big passion, and I have volunteered as a surf instructor in South Africa and Namibia. I moved to Denmark to be with Marieke, and as this is the longest I have ever gone without surfing, I am SO excited to be back on my board ASAP! I have worked and volunteered in various different places and therefor have a lot of experience in building, composting, construction, gardening etc. and I am keen to start and help out with any project!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    Marieke:
    For 7 years I worked at a pizzeria in Denmark, and I therefor have a lot of experience with cooking, customer service and working in hospitality. I love working with people and I enjoy making sure people are feeling good.
    During my year in Australia I also gained experience with smaller building projects, art projects and animal care on a farm. I generally love working with my hands and being creative and I never let down a challenge!

    Jesse:
    Through my many travels and workaways I have gained a lot of different skills. Construction, building and restoring. Gardening, composting etc - I built a compost toilet in the Amazon among other things. I love physical work and getting my hands dirty, being creative and seeking solutions.
    I am also an alright surfer, and I love to teach other people and show them this beautiful passion of mine.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 28

  • What else ...

    We are very flexible and openminded, and I think our fair amount of travels have contributed to this – I reckon that we are good with people and easy to get along with. We think about other people and how we can help, but we also know our own worth. Additionally, we am very responsible and independent – and we always like to have fun!

    We are both trying to live as sustainable as possible, and take care of nature and Mother Earth. We strive to do our best and love to learn from people around the world and expand our knowledge. We believe in being kind to everyone and everything will always give back, and we are generally really happy and smily people 🌱✨🌻

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegan :-)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback