Margot

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/11/2019 - 17/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola familia de workaway,

    Soy Margot, pero mis amigos me llaman Paco.
    Hace 8 años tuve mi primera experiencia en Sur America. Me fui por un año de entercambio a Iquitos (Peru). Desde alli el amor por America del Sur empezo.
    Algunos años despues, durante mis estudios de trabajo social en Gante (Belgica) tuve la oportunidad de hacer mis practicas en Loja (Ecuador) durante 4 meses. Estos meses me hacian mas curiosa sobre Sur America y por eso, despues de 2 años de trabajo en una posada en Gante, en 2018 empeze un viaje de 10 meses para conocer mas sobre este continente increíble.
    Tuve la suerte descubrir paises y gente extraordinarios y también tuve mis primeras experiencias de workaway que todas fueron super lindas.
    Amo viajar y conocer a nueva gente y nuevas culturas y creo que workaway combine todo eso.
    Desde noviembre 2019 estoy de vuelta en Sur America para continuar esta (workaway)aventura.
    Soy de mentalidad abierta, flexible & curiosa y espero que vamos a poder tener entercambios memorables juntos.
    Mas preguntas? Porfavor sientanse libres de hacerlas.

    Paz & amor

    Paco

    --------------------------------------------------------

    Hi workawayfamily,

    I'm Margot, but friends call me Paco.
    8 years ago I had my first experience in South America. I went for an exchange year to Iquitos (Peru). From there the love for South America started. A few years later while I was studying social work in Ghent (Belgium) I had the opportunity to do my internship in Loja (Ecuador) for 4 months. Those few months made me feel more curious about South America and that's why, after working 2 years in a Bed&Breakfast in Ghent, in 2018 I started a solotrip of 10 months to know more about that amazing continent. I had the chance to discover amazing countries and amazing people during that trip and I also had my first workaway experiences that were all so beautiful.
    I love travelling and getting to know new people & cultures and I think workaway combines all of that.
    Since november 2019 I'm back in South America to go further in that (workaway)adventure.
    I'm openminded, flexible and curious and hope we can have memorable exchanges together.
    More questions? Please feel free to ask

    Peace & love

    Paco

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Polyglot
    The rest is 'under cunstruction'

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    belgian

  • What else ...

    Little things make big things happen."

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian - soy vegetariana

Photos

Feedback