Sally

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Germany, Latvia, Poland, Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/04/2019 - 09/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a sports mad Kiwi chick with a degree in Industrial Design. I have 16 years experience as an interior designer specializing in kitchens and furniture (and running my own business). I love people, animals, the outdoors and I LOVE to travel. My daughters are now grown and it's time for me to fly the coop! I am travelling in my own van so I have transportation and accomodation.
    My favourite Workaway things to help with are building, painting, sewing and working with animals. I also like to contribute to the cooking :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Design, light construction, painting, gardening & horticulture, barwork, barista, cooking, cleaning, art, sewing, knitting, crochet and driving.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Icelandic: Beginner

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I'm not shy! Love meeting new people and trying new things. I'm more about the moments, not the monuments (:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback