Ashley

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/08/2018 - 24/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Howdy!
    I am Ash from England. Avid traveler and volunteer, After backpacking around south and central america for 6 months last year I have decided it is something I will definitely be doing again, but this time for longer! A highlight was volunteering last year in the amazon jungle in Peru, working away from all creature comforts with a community that spoke no English was both eye opening and fun.
    I am very open minded, confident and easy going, I would also like to think I am a fun person. Always love a good adventure, taking every opportunity to experience new things and see new sights! I am particularly interested in conservation, ecological living, meditations/yoga and learning new languages (german and spanish)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Good with computers (can easily do Basic tasks, emails, anti-virus, Microsoft office)
    - Very Experienced with animal husbandry ( Diploma in Animal Welfare, 3 years experience working at a private zoo, own many animals at home)
    - Worked as a education officer giving guided tours and teaching kids/adults about animals.
    - Good with kids.
    - Can drive
    - Professional Divemaster
    - Outdoorsy (Kayaking, Hiking, Cycling, Camping. Used to horse ride but want to do again.)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback