David

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2019 - 25/12/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Wanderer with a plan !

    (Sometime in the Summer 2019) I shall undertake a cycling journey from North Norway to the French west coast, passing by Stonehenge in England for the Winter Solstice Celebration on December 22.
    Within that time, I wish to find a job or a paid workaway or two that would be part of my self funded road trip) ­čśŐ

    Drifting on artistic pages, as well as physical worker, keeping the balance between body and mind.
    Organized individual, polite, sporty, problem solver, curious...
    I do not know where all I do and aim to is taking me, but the ride is something that is shaping our view of the world and our place and role in it.
    I enjoy the calmness of a remote and simple place as much as the interaction with interesting and rich surrounding and people, met on the way to wherever.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, Videography (filming, editing,...) on a semi-professional/professional level, Writing.
    Physically fit. And help orientated.
    Enjoying and caring for animals. Worked with sleddogs in Canada. Little bit with horses in South Africa and California.
    The main skill would likely be the ideas to provide and their materialization.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, little bit of Spanish (want to improve)

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Anything the potential host would like to know, please, ask.
    (I am French native, though it is written Norwegian on WorkAway, I simply live in Norway on a more fixed location)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback