Lydia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2021 - 27/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey! I’m new to workaway + I’m SO excited to meet amazing new people through this community!

    I have been travelling the world for the past 3 years while working online running my marketing business.

    Over 50 countries later, my absolute fave activity is trying local/traditional food all around the globe!

    I’m super relaxed/easy going but love to work hard. I’ll always say yes to adventures + new experiences!
    Hiking, diving, yoga, wine drinking... it’s always a yes.

    A fun fact about me:
    I once did 5 bungee jumps in 1 day!

    I can’t wait to share my marketing knowledge with hosts + get stuck in with anything I can help with :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in marketing for the past 6 years + have a real passion for it!

    I specialise in social media marketing, event planning + collaborating with others (influencers, other businesses etc) by making genuine connections so both parties benefit!

    Also know a lot about all other types of marketing too.

    It will be great to help my hosts with creating awareness + figuring out which types of marketing will be best specifically for them.

    I can help set all of this up so even when i leave, the strategy will be in place.

    As well as my marketing skills, I am very business minded so happy to brainstorm and throw ideas around on how to level up :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    The only language I know is English but I’m very happy to teach it!

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I founded a business in January 2020 which is all about female empowerment.

    The company is called ‘We Got You Boo’ !

    It’s a private online forum which women sign up to where they can support each other + exchange advice. About both business and lifestyle.

    50% of our membership fees go to charities which support women around the world who need it most.

    So working with women and young girls at some point during my workaway stays would be extra special for me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No meat

Photos

Feedback