Lydia Amy

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hei!
    I am Lydia (25) From Manchester (UK) I have been doing Workaway for 7 months now in Norway, I have learnt many skills and really enjoyed being out In the nature, away from city life. I have been living in cabins, making a fire everyday and enjoying the simpler things in life. I have been living the Norwegian life style, lots of skiing trips and hiking even learning how to make lefse! I would really like to learn more about being self sufficient so lots of gardening :) and I am really interested in alternative life styles. I am dreaming of one day having my own self sufficient home.

    I am currently in Norway in Steigen on an island resort called Manshausen. My role here is quite varied I am helping to cook for guests (breakfast, lunch and dinner) as well as serving. I am also cleaning and preparing our cabins ready for guests to a high standard, as well as helping in the kitchen garden and some fishing occasionally. I have been enjoying Kayaking, Mountain climbing / rock climbing, fishing, cycling and jumping into the freezing ocean!

    I am a positive, happy, person and I am open to all kinds of projects and physical work, I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty. I take a lot of pride in everything I do.

    I love to be; outside exploring, sports, anything creative, taking pictures, socialising and getting to know new people.

    I am sure that I can help you with what you're passionate about too, thats the exciting part! :) I'm sure we can get a long really well, I am very respectful of your beautiful home and your space.

    I look forward to meeting you Tusen Takk
    Lydia Amy Brown

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    gardening, weeding, painting, cleaning, cooking, help in cafe - I have done a Barista Course so can practice my coffees also Waitress + Bartending skills. Help with your computer skills! Organising!

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Really happy to help you with whatever you need! Eager to learn new skills, I am small but strong and determined! One of my nick names - Mighty Mouse! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback