Lydia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Summer will come for sure again this year and I am looking forward to getting the sun's energy! I am working pretty much these days for my phd. I'd love to spend the summer far away from academic work, somewhere close to nature, kind of working and enjoying nature at the same time. I have travelled to a lot of countries, I have even lived abroad and I get in touch with new people easily. I don't mind being alone sometimes and I enjoy company, too, of course. I love to go hiking in the woods or cycle the whole day long, have started playing football some year ago.
    I love collecting quotes. One that I have kept in mind:
    "Wer von einer Reise zurückkehrt, trägt die zurückgelegten Strecken noch mit sich wie ausgebreitete Flügel - bis er den Schlüssel in das Schloss der Wohnungstür steckt. In dem Augenblick, in dem er die Tür hinter sich schließt, kann er sich mehr vorstellen, jemals weggewesen zu sein." Harry Mulish, Die Entdeckung des Himmels

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a talkative, friendly, multi-lingual person who is eager to help out in your garden, with tourists, with translations... I don't mind doing cleaning work and whatever you need. I am not the most talented DIY person but I learn quickly, have creative ideas and I can use a drilling machine.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am very realiable and can easily get up early.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback