Please use your browser's back button.

Karina

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/04/2019 - 30/09/2019


  • Description

    Hi everyone! Some information about me, I was born in Venezuela a really beuatiful place surrounded by awe-inspiring beaches and landscapes, I lived in Dublin Ireland for 2 amazing years , few month in Bruxelles Belgium and now in Chile. I work with tourism therefore I have been in several places in Chile from the furthest tip of the continent in Torres del Paine till the driest desert in San Pedro de Atacama, we can have deep conversations about life and also laugh about nothing and everything at the same time. Travelling has opened up my mind in so many ways, I feel so grateful with the universe for letting me experience the real and the surreal.

    I will give you some good laughs, tasty food, and you will may think I am like Monica from the tv show Friends cuz I like cleaning and organizing spaces everywhere I go, dont you think we live better in a clean and tidy place? When I do something I give my best, I like to create, to explore, to see deeply, and experiment. I dont mind getting my hands dirty, I grew up climbing guayaba trees, mango trees, eating on the grass, playing with street dogs, playing in the rain, and making everybody laugh. (When I have to be serious I wil get serious, but life is better with laughs than with frowns)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Languages, Spanish, English, Portuguese, Italian and French need to practice!
    I have worked with travel booking websites such as Expedia, Booking and Tripadvisor.
    Guiding and organising big groups of tourists from 2 to 40 people.
    Teaching.
    Hospitality field knowledge.
    First Aid.
    Cooking for groups.
    Translations.
    Latin dances such as salsa, merengue!
    Housekeeping duties.
    Always willing to learn more!

  • Languages spoken

    English - Spanish - Portuguese - Italian - French (praticing)

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    I like trying new things, putting myself out of my confort zone, learning languages, apreciate the beauty in everything, spreading love, giving hope and cheering up. I like reading, listening to good music, cooking new recipes, try extreme sports, watch movies. Cutting down on fast food, sodas, and artificial food, being sincere and straight forward always with kindness. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian not eating eggs nor milk (but if theres nothing more I will eat it)

Profile is connected to:

sofiapenadonoso


Photos

Feedback