Lucía

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey! Salut! Hola! I'm Lucía, a 22 years old Spanish girl from the Basque country. I just finished my last year of my degree (English Studies and Film & Media for anyone who might be interested hahaha) and I'm looking for new experiences to learn from and developing my skills in different kinds of works. I consider myself to be really hard-working, creative and eager to learn about everything. I really like walking, hiking and cycling so being in nature is one of the things I love the most in the world. My other hobbies are reading, drawing, painting. I'm also trying to teach myself to play the guitar. I love learning about new cultures and languages. In fact I have studied my degree in Scotland to practice my English as well as immersing myself in a new country.
    As for now, I would really like to practice my french as it is a language that I have always loved but I have never had a chance to use on a daily basis. I don't have experience in gardening or constructing, but I would love to learn! I really want to help as much as possible as I am incredibly interested in those areas. I can also share with you my own knowledge about the Spanish and Basque culture and have nice talks about anything really, I love meeting new people and sharing my ideas about life.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Being honest, I don't have tons of experience in most areas, but I love helping and being active so I'm confident that I'll be able to adapt and learn from my hosts.
    I have volunteered in many cultural projects in my city, but most of them revolved around communicating and organising. I also used to be a volunteer teacher of Spanish in a day centre for the elderly.
    I can teach Spanish, English and Basque. I would love to practice my French (I understand quite a lot, but I'm not good at speaking it as I have never really had the chance to practice).
    I haven't had the chance to learn a lot about gardening, but I would love to! I have a couple of plants at my home which I love taking care of. Open to learn all about gardening and farming.
    I used to have a dog and I have always loved animals of all kinds. I love taking care of them.
    I really like painting and drawing, so if there is any creativity involved in your projects I can help!
    I did also do a course to become a leisure time instructor for young children and had an internship, but I haven't had the chance to work in that role yet. I am a really patient, caring and easy-going girl so I really love interacting with children and helping them.
    I would also love to learn about construction and DIY projects. The only problem with construction work is that although I'm really eager to learn and help I'm not the strongest person (I'm quite small and don't weight a lot) so if you are looking for someone to lift really heavy stuff and do work that requires tons of physical strength I probably won't be your best fit. But other than that I'm always ready to help and work hard.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm interested in learning and practicing my French. Also interested in learning Mandarin. I can teach you Spanish (my mother tongue), English (I have studied my whole degree in English so I have a good level), and some Basque (in a basic level -vocabulary, sentences that are used in daily conversations, show you basque music- as I haven't practised it in a long time and my knowledge on grammar and verbal tenses is gone).

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian/vegan food, but I'm flexible with my diet, I'll adapt to my host.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback