Lucie

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Iceland - from Jul 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I'm based in Prague but every now and then I take a break and travel for a couple of weeks or months. Now I plan to travel to Iceland in summer, for 2 weeks or 4 weeks combining Workaway with remote work.

    As a person, I'm passionate, spontaneous and fun. That's why I travel and look for adventure. Yet sometimes I look for silence, connect with nature and challenge myself. That's why I seek remote places, why I love to be around animals and learn new stuff. My head is always busting with ideas and thoughts

    As a professional, I have multiple experience and diverse background - from architecture I shifted to managing virtual & digital projects.

    In my free time, I enjoy company of my lovely horse Vinnie (the grey star-dappled one on pictures). Also, I dance salsa and practice yoga and surf. In general, I love to spend time with my friends, family and animals, read as many books as possible and try to create a life worth living.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Music
    Technology
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Horse riding and care (around horses since I was a child, owning an ex-racing mare Vinnie, experienced rider who can handle all kind of horses, experience with bit-less riding and barefoot care, basics of NHS, able to perform daily tasks like feeding, mucking out, tacking up...). Volunteering experience from a horse farms in Czechia, Malaysia, Costa Rica...

    - Animal lover in general (I used to have cats and dogs, quite often baby-sitting pets of my friends too...:). When I was a teenager, I spent summer working as an apprentice and helping at veterinary clinic focusing on dogs and cats surgeries. Also thanks to my experience of an owner of multiple cats/dogs/horses, I have some general understanding and skills of basic care (cleaning wounds, healing minor injuries...)

    - Project manager in marketing, design, digital, architecture (so I can help you out with marketing, websites, promo, I know how to communicate with people well, customer-oriented mindset...)

    - Masters in Architecture and Urban planning (so I know a lot about design, technology, crafts, arts...)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I need to improve my Spanish! (It used to be quite good, I lived, worked and studied in Spain also, but years without practice made me forget so many words, uff... :)). My English is fluent, C1.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I have a commons sense, decent taste and a good sense of humor. And when things don't go as planned, I improvise and I don't panic.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback