Lulu

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Japan, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/11/2019 - 24/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I am friendly and reliable, eager for new experiences throughout different countries and to meet and exchange knowledge and skills with others.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have travelled extensively for 6 years in the past, around south east asia, middle east, central america, north america and Europe.
    Whilst travelling I learnt my trade of leatherworking and macrame with semi precious stones. However I am taking a break from that to travel. My creations can be viewed online at www.zendeboutique.com.
    I have experience working with horses. I grew up with horses and animals and worked riding racehorses and caring for horses. However havent ridden a horse for a couple of years now but am very comfortable around them.
    I am an animal lover and love being in the nature. I also love the alternative music scenes in cities.
    I am outgoing and willing to work on a variety of projects. I am a handy person with common sense and a good initiative.
    I have a bit of a bad back so cannot do heavy lifting or work strenuous on the back.
    I enjoy gardening with a purpose.. growing veggies and herbs.
    I have previous experience with natural building and wwoofing on organic farms in Thailand and am pretty handy.
    I have also volunteered at an eco resort hostel in turkey where i was welcoming guests, serving food and drinks and managing the bar area.
    I have experience working in hospitality, from silver service at wedding receptions to making cocktails in a 1920's speakeasy style venue and other bars.
    I have worked as a coffee barista too.
    I have taught english in an informal manner in Turkey and to Tibetan refugees in India.
    I have also worked on an orchard picking cherries,peaches, nectarines,raspberries.
    I have also worked on a vineyard in champagne region of france.
    I am a reiki practitioner and practise meditation.
    I enjoy cooking and eating great food and the occasional good beer.
    At other workaway placements i have done watering of gardens, planting veggies, sowing seeds, looking after chooks, cows, ridden horses, done painting and decorating, cooked dinners, cleaned house. Etc.
    Practical details: I travel with a violin and have trekking sandals and hiking shoes. In australia I have my own car.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly Vegetarian but I eat fish

Photos

Feedback