From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/12/2018 - 31/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I have travelled and lived in Europe, Asia, Oceania and south america.
    I rode my bicycle through Colombia and Ecuador and have done some hiking in Peru.
    Now I am moving to Madrid. I want to study engineering so I will live there for a few years.
    I'd like to start my time in Madrid with volunteering as it's always nice to make friends and learn about the city from locals first.
    I'm happy doing any kind of work but my main skill is teaching English so I hope I can continue this.

    I also have a Dutch passport so I can live and work in Spain and the rest of Europe.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have recently lived in China for two years as an English teacher. I have my tefl certificate and have taught all ages, but mostly children between 4 and 12 years of age.

    I also have experience working with disabled children, special Olympics and impoverished communities.

    I've done so many other things in the past few years I could spend all day writing, so I'll just list them and we can share experiences later on.
    Past work: hostels, retail, education, cleaning services, bars, department manager (supermarket), farm work and animal Care.
    Past volunteering experiences: elderly care, working with disabilities, hostels, gardening, animal Care, building, teaching, slum work.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish(learning), Chinese Mandarin (medium)

  • Age


  • Nationality

    Kiwi (New Zealand)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements