Luke

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 20/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, im aspiring to be a full time rolling stone, anyway the wind blows kind of bloke. I am eager to immerse myself in new cultures and am a strong believer in experience is the best teacher.
    I love practical work, animals and exploring new places. I'm exited about meeting new people as I'm going out there on my own. and not afraid of some hard work.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I was a lifeguard for 5+ years so I have extensive first aid training and customer service skills.

    I was a swim teacher for 2+ years meaning I am tolerant and reliable working with children (especially having 3 younger siblings!)

    I have also just come out of working in a laboratory as a technician where there was emphasis on intuition and a pragmatic work ethic.

    I am very dexterous and practically able. I grew up helping my family with Labor such as extensions on the house/garden and helping my grandad produce art and products to sell for charity.

    I have almost completed a online TEFL course soon certifying me to teach English.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Out here on my own, travel buddy would be nice :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback