Lukas

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Lukas, I’m a geography student with a passion for sustainability. I love hiking, swimming, being out in nature and of course traveling. In my free time, I'm a student representative, I hang out with friends, do some gardening, play ping pong with my siblings (I always win from my sister and lose from my brother) and go climbing. I also tutor a 12-year-old boy on the weekends.

    I'm at workaway because I want to get to know new people and hopefully get a chance to be part of their life for a month or so. I have done three workaways already, one in France on a biological farm and two in Belgium, one on a biological farm and a second one on a boat. These three experiences were all very different but I have learned so much from them and met some nice people for which I'm grateful.

    What I have loved most about workaway is being part of other people's lives and share work, meals and jokes. I think it's special when people invite you in and offer the opportunity to share a part of their life and I greatly appreciate it. I'm planning on traveling to Spain this summer and I hope to meet local people, practice my Spanish, live out in nature for a month, learn a whole lot and have great fun while doing all this.

    I'm looking forward to meeting you!

    un fuerte abrazo
    Lukas

  • Interests

    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    History
    Self development
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    learning spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have done a lot of maintenance work in my past workaway experiences. I have worked with small chainsaws and with bush-cutters. I have done a lot of weeding, planting but also painting, masonry and basic carpentry. I really like manual work and work hard and precise.
    I can take initiative and look for work that needs to be done. I also stay calm in stressful situations.

    I have worked in a rather good restaurant for a while so I have a experience as a waiter. I have experience with tutoring and like working with children.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback