Lukas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/05/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Mountaineer, Adventurer, Nature lover, Explorer. That would be the 4 words to describe myself.
    I'm Lukas from the south of Germany where I made a lot of experience in mountainsports especially climbing which is really a passion for me. Used to act as a youth leader in the alpine club.
    The last three years I worked as a mechanic but I quit my job to go traveling on land from Germany to Japan and back, where I want to make as much experience as possible while not being in a rush... I really like learning, is it about physics, gardening, ecology or how a computer works...
    I enjoy being close to nature, that's why I want to study in the environmental sector when I'm back, to have a somehow positive impact on this planet.
    I see workaway as the possibility to learn something new, about culture and how people live around the world. Also to gain some skills and knowledge I didn't have.
    As a traveler you are invited to join me on this journey for new adventures :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Metalwork like milling, turning, filing and assembly work.
    Also fit in Microsoft Office.
    Did a one week course in youth leading and acted a youth leader in the German alpine club for three years, teaching children how to climb...
    5years of Alpine climbing skills.

  • Languages spoken

    slovene, English, German

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Kdngo93


Photos

Feedback