Lukas

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2019 - 24/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Good day,
    My pleasure to introduce myself to you. I am Lukas, 28 y/o, independent, easy-going, and, as some have said, fun to have around. I was born and raised in Germany, but left the country more than 3 years ago, roaming the world since in search of a nice place to settle down in. Along the way I follow live's trimmings and keep an eye out for all the exciting adventures and unique experiences that present themselves. Whenever I visit a place I try to immerse myself in the local culture and lifestyle as much as possible, get to know (and befriend) the people I meet and maybe try my hand at some new skill or job.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've done an internship as a metal worker, so I know how to handle power tools, and did all kinds of general labor on various occasions. I spend 6 months working in forestry, during which I stayed mostly in remote areas. I've also done general maintenance, construction and painting work during workaways in the Yukon (Northern Canada) and Morocco, as well as on multiple other occasions working for Hostels/Camps. I posses a master degree in industrial engineering and work mostly in logistics, when I'm not busy travelling the world.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I got my own car, so you won't need to worry if you life a bit out in the countryside.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback