Pina & Lukas

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    We decide to live for about 10 month a Camper van who is called Fräulein (Miss) Frida to explore Italy, eastern and northern Europe. To be abroad for some months without a certain route maybe brings us to places we had never planed to go to and gives us space to explore things beside the daily routine. It`s fullfilling to be in another environment, get in contact with another culture and see diferent ways of living.
    We love to be in the nature no matter if it's only for a bonfire, a hike or a climbing tour. On the other side we also like to visit a city enjoy going to a cinema or theater, go to a restaurant or a bar.
    Lukas is gardener and environment engineer, he is openminded, very interested in other persons, culture and always looking for some new knowledge.
    Pina is a theater technician, she is openminded, loves to laugh, interested in a lot of different things like learn more about agriculture, woodwork, culture and of course in theater and circus.

    We didn't used workaway before but did already some volunteering. Lukas in the swiss mountains on a alp, Pina on a farm in the mountains and in a mountain forrest project with goats.
    We would like to do some workaway during our travels because we love to work with our hands and would miss it during this 10 month.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are a trustful couple who try to be careful with ourselves, others and the nature.
    We are both in a good physical condition and can do any kind of work, easy or hard. Best is a good balance :)

    We`re able to do:
    - Gardenwork
    - Tree maintenance
    - natural stone walls
    - renovation work
    - harvesting herbes and crops
    - woodcutting
    - some electric skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • What else ...

    We looking forward to meet new people, learn a lot of new things and are happy if we can teach you something as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback