Lukas

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hey everybody, my name is Lukas and I just finished my time in school, so I want to spend a year in scandinavia for work&travel, beginning this summer. I will focus on farm work and work with animals.

    My next destination:

    Sweden - from Aug 2022 until Sep 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    my name is Lukas, I just finished school in Germany and want to go on a gap year, before starting university .
    I am a very nature and animal-loving person, I really enjoy working with both, which brings me great joy.
    At my home in Germany we own a lot of animals like horses, cats, chicken etc. so I am quite used to dealing with animals an taking care of them.

    I also love to discover new things and to educate myself. Sport, which I prefer to do outside, always brings me to rest and helps me to relax when I am stressed.
    Since I am a very open and curious person, I have already been able to gather a lot of impressions on previous trips and broaden my horizons bit by bit, which I hope I can do even better at Workaway.

    For my work & travel, I hope to learn a lot about the Scandinavian countries, the culture and nature on site and of course to help the hosts with their work. I would consider myself a quick lerner and I am sure , I can be a helping hand wherever help is needed : ).

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Photography
    Technology
    Astronomy

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I like dealing with animals because we have a lot of animals at home (horses, a cat, chickens, etc.), which I have often looked out for over several days alone. So I am very familiar with dealing with animals and I know the everyday tasks that animals and the surrounding life bring with them.
    As a result, I already have good manual skills, which are important and useful in a life on a farm. I also have good computer skills, basic programming skills and a drivers license for cars and trailers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am always open to learn new languages in order to communicate better with the residents on site and to better understand their culture. Right now, I am also learning a little bit of Swedish and norwegian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love to play with animals, teach them things and spend time with them.
    I also enjoy being in nature and discovering new landscapes and gaining new impressions.
    I am 3 times vaccinated

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Food allergy to peanuts and plums

    • Special dietary requirements
      In Germany, I am a vegetarian, but I can adjust my diet to yours.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.