Luis

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Fr/En

    Bonjour, je m'appelle Luis, je viens des îles Canaries, en Espagne. Je suis très amical, sympathique et j'aime les aventures et les sports comme le surf, le football et l'escalade. J'aime aussi la lecture, le cinéma, la cuisine, rencontrer de nouvelles personnes avec des langues et des cultures différentes et voyager.

    Je voudrais améliorer mon français (B1), car j'aimerais travailler en France et en Afrique dans un futur proche.

    Hello, my name is Luis, I’m from Canary Islands, Spain. I am very friendly and like adventures, I love sports as surf, football and climbing. I also love reading, cinema, cooking, meeting new people with different languages and cultures and traveling.

    Nowadays, I'm trying to keep improving my french (B1), because I would lobe to work in France and in Africa in a near future.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Je voudrais améliorer mon français afin de travailler en France et en Afrique dans un futur proche. J'ai étudié à Bordeaux, mais c'est surtout en anglais et le français que j'ai appris c'était très informel. Je parle et j'ai travaillé avec Espagnol, Anglais et Italien

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    DIY and building projects
    Gardening
    Teaching
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Update:

    So far I have been working as volunteer in workaway in a Hostel near Revel, and in a little House/farm near Lyon.

    I am hardworking, fast learner, practical and a very patient person. I speak Spanish, English (C1), French (B1) and Italian (B1)

    I have been working as consultant, before I worked as international market researcher and I also did and internship on SEO marketing.

    On the other hand, I also worked as au pair of three kids in Kilkenny, Ireland and the last winter I worked in a call centre for the Covid-vaccine campaign, so I guess I could say that I used to work with people as well.

    Je suis travailleur, j'apprends vite et une personne très patiente. Je parle espagnol, anglais (C1), français (B1) et italien (B1)

    Je termine mon travail de consultant, avant de travailler comme chercheur de marché international et j'ai également fait un stage sur le marketing SEO.

    D'autre part, j'ai également travaillé comme au pair de trois enfants à Kilkenny, en Irlande et l'hiver dernier, j'ai travaillé dans un centre d'appels pour la campagne de vaccination contre le Covid, donc je suppose que je pourrais dire que j'avais l'habitude de travailler avec personnes.

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback