Luise

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Canada, France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Luise and I‘m 20 years old.
    Last year I started to study at university and one of my subjects was french.
    And that is the reason why I want to visit France again. I already did a 2 month visit in Strasbourg and Montréal, so I can speak intermediate french.
    In the last 6 months I‘ve lived in Hostels , so I‘m used to it and really like it. I love to meet new people in hostels and just the atmosphere in general.
    Back home, I live in a big family, so a homestay with more than 2 or 3 persons would be perfect for me!
    I‘m a flexible and reliable person and really easy-going.
    I‘ve had a lot of different jobs since I was 14, (such as babysitting, working in gastronomy, working in a bakery and being a private tutor) that‘s why I enjoy working in a team and have no problem with early or late shifts.
    Because I live in a big family, I‘m used to help in the household in every way possible, for example cleaning, doing the laundry or cooking, that‘s why I think that I could help you with every task you‘ve got for me.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I´m an open-minded, communicative and flexible person and I would love to meet people from all around the world. My main goal would be to practice my French and help you in every possible way.
    In the last year I´ve worked in the gastronomy, mostly for the stadium in my hometown. While doing this work I was able to meet new and different people and became part of a team.
    For the last 5 years I was a babysitter for a now 8 year old boy who now has a 3 year old sister. I watch them at least three times a month and love this "job" very much.
    I have done an internship at a French school (collège) in Strasbourg for one month. During this time I was able to work with children and speak French a bit.
    Moreover, I´m a very organized and clean and orderly person, so I think that I could help you with all the tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, french

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    During the last 6 months I‘ve travelled a lot and have seen different parts of the world. I‘ve been to Canada, France and some countries in Southeastasia.
    That‘s why I really noticed an improvement with my english and french.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      yes, vegetarian

Photos

Feedback