Luisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2020 - 03/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am Lu and I'm currently based in Leipzig, Germany where I'm studying occupational therapie. I have one more year ahead of me and cant wait to go traveling afterwards again!
    Before i started to study i spent a year in australia, made a little europe tour and went to new zealand.
    Due to the covid-19 situation, i have more time off in summer then expected, so I would like to use this time to grow, see and discover new places and meet new people.
    I am still respecting whats happening in the would right now. As my class doesnt take place at the moment, I havent been in contact with that many people, only my closest friends. Luckily, we havent been that much affected here anyway.
    From this summer on I will be living in a caravan, just outside of the city in a tiny community, its just me and two friend with 5 sheep, 2 dogs and a cat. We are really new to everything but already grow quit a few vegetables and herbs, altought theres still so much to learn for me about gardening!
    I like calm activities as much as active one, a good balance is important to me!
    For more laid-back times i love good coffee and tea with a nice company, reading, doing Yoga, (trying and learning) to play ukulele and violin or make delicous vegan treats or meals!
    I love running, swimming and cycling. I always want to challenge myself, so for this summer i only want to travel around by bike!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am always really excited to try out and learn new things!
    When i was younger made the usual experience to work as a waitress, shop assistent and secretary.
    In Australia I did all sorts of farm work such as prunning vines, picking oranges, cutting garlic and working in a vine and potatoe factory.
    I am new to workaway, altough i did a few week of woofing in australia.
    I dont have any outstanding skills, but I am always a helping hand and pick up things quickly!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am naitive german speaking and have good english skills aswell. A few years ago I learned french in school to, but on a really basic Level.
    Its always exciting to exchange and learn about different languages and cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegan, respect everybody for their desicions tough.

Photos

Feedback