Ludwig & Marlene

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2018 - 04/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there, it's Marlene and Ludwig!
    We're a young German couple and we’re spending this year in New Zealand. After finishing our High School in Germany we decided that we want to see the world. We think the perfect opportunity to do that would be to live like locals within a family.
    In the first month in New Zealand we found our love for surfing. We're good with people and animals of any kind. Especially, Marlene loves the contact with horses. We like being in contact with nature. We're also enjoy skiing in winter. We’re adventurous, open minded and love to spend some time with locals to get into the unknown culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We can cook, we're organized, we can clean and tidy up in and around the house or farm. We’re good with people and animals. We’re able to work outside in the garden. We learned to do some renovating stuff like painting and are able to work with tools. We’re fast learning.

  • Languages spoken

    German is our native language and we speak fluent English.

  • Age

    21 & 20

  • What else ...

    We bought a Campervan months ago and after a while we decided that we want to change quite a few things about our current setup. To do that we’re going to need a few power tools.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      We don’t have any allergic reactions.

    • Special dietary requirements
      We're both vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback