Ludovica_

From: Italy & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We're Josiah (28, Irish) and Ludo (27, Italian).
    We're particularly interested in learning about:
    - sustainable/self-sufficient living
    - regenerative agriculture
    - permaculture
    - organic food production/market gardens
    - carpentry/eco-building
    - small businesses, social enterprises/those who have turned ideas into realities.

    Ludo is a talented textile designer. You'll often find her sketching or painting. Josiah is a writer/journalist with interests in bicycles, food, music.
    We enjoy being active, camping, bike touring. We've volunteered on numerous homesteads, farms, hostels and many other beautiful miscellaneous projects over the years.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Josiah - Writing, editing, journalism/media skills.
    Gardening/weeder extraordinaire
    Basic carpentry
    Vegetarian cooking
    Guitarist
    Intermediate juggler, improving unicylist
    Latte artist
    Sourdough baker
    Enthusiastic/terrible chess player
    Word game specialist.

    Ludo - Avid frisbee golf player,
    pickle maker,
    cat whisperer,
    watercolour artist,
    pizza maker and eater,
    bad bad singer,
    darts player,
    cheesecake enthusiast,
    movie lover,
    football table undisputed champion.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • Nationality

    Italian and Irish

  • What else ...

    We're big animal lovers! Josiah's favourite animal is the goat, Ludo's is the turkey. We grew up with and love dogs and cats. Also have some experience tending to/milking cows, collecting eggs and feeding/mucking out/de-licing a range of livestock (pigs, goats, sheep, horses, donkeys, ducks, chickens, cows).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (occasional fish)

Photos

Feedback