Alexe & Ludovic

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2019 - 28/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!

    We are young interprovincial couple, Alexe (26, from Moncton,NB) and Ludovic (30, from Carleton-sur-Mer,Qc). We are francophones, and bilinguals. We presently live in Gaspesie by the Chaleur Bay.

    We both live in two different houses with our roomates\friends. This way of living collectively suits us well, because it allows us to share our abilities together in different projects (greenhouse, gardening, taking care of chickens and rabbits, cooking, playing board games, and many more). And we love to socialize!

    We are nature lovers who likes to explore, hike, swim and simply hang out outside. We are interested in what nature has to offer like edible and medicinal plants and mushroom hunting, fishing.

    I (Alexe) studied in landscape architecture, (finished my bachelor's degree in 2017) and have been working in a little kitchen since. I love to draw and paint, and work with my hands. I'm looking to improve my skills and acquire new experiences while working on projects that have a good impact on our environment.

    As for me (Ludovic), I have a background in social developpement and worked in several associations. I have been working at the Alzheimer's Society for two and a half years. I brew craft beers, do some magic tricks and juggle. I'm also involved in social and environemental associations and have an interest for political and social History.

    We are leaving our beautiful Gaspesie for a few months to discover (and rediscover for Ludovic) your magnificient Newfoundland. It is important for us not only to travel, but mostly to take part in the community that welcomes us. We would love to improve our manuel skills and gain some knowledge on different subjects related to a transitional way of living. (Of course, we would like to explore and hike around on our spare time).

    In hopes of meeting you soon!

    Peace out

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    -Fast Learners and Hard working!
    -Hammering
    -Digging
    -Gardening
    -Computer
    -Cooking
    -Beer brewing
    -Sewing
    -Drawing
    -Juggling
    -Developed taste buds (espacially for the good stuff)

  • Languages spoken

    French\English

  • Age

    27 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback