Lucy

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I'm Lucy, a 22 years old French and English woman (bilingual in both languages) living in Paris. I'm an English teacher, an actress and a painter. I love travelling and meeting new people. I'm curious, open-minded, friendly and creative. I'm up for learning about new skills as well as sharing my own.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love to paint and draw and recently completed a foundation year in illustration in Paris. I also hold a BA in Film and Literature from the University of Warwick (UK), where I learned about both the theoretical and practical sides of filmmaking. I've written and directed a short movie during my studies. I enjoy reading, playing the piano, listening to music and watching films.
    I have a CELTA qualification and have been teaching English for a couple of years.
    I've acted in plays and short films and taken drama lessons in the past, where I learned about method acting and the Meisner technique.
    I've had pets all my life, such as cats, hamsters and goldfish, and love to take care of animals.
    I'm also really interested in personal development and holistic medicine. I really like exercising and I practise yoga everyday. I also enjoy cycling, running, pilates, swimming, walking and meditation.
    I'm a vegetarian and keen on trying out new recipes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Feedback