Lucy & George

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! George and I have decided to quit our jobs and go travelling through Europe next year. We love to travel (from London to Lisbon to Vancouver!). However, we have not had the opportunity to truly live and embrace different cultures and ways of living through our short stays away. This is why we think Workaway is the best thing for us! We want to see as many places as we can through the summer and would love farm or city stays.
    Lucy - I have been very lucky to have been able to travel to some wonderful places. Such as, last year I hitchhiked from England to Croatia in 2 weeks to raise money for charity! I now work for a local charity after finishing my degree studying geography. I love to visit new places, meet new people, and will put my hand to any task! I have worked in hospitality, schools, childcare, cleaning, charity, events and administration. I have always had pets so would also be very happy working in animal care.
    George- I am from a large family who love seeing new places and having fun together. I have always been passionate about music and spend my free time working on music and playing the drums in a band. For the last 3 years I have worked in hospitality and I love the interaction with the locals. I would love the opportunity to learn new skills, see different ways of living and make the most of the opportunity to travel while we're young!
    Please don't hesitate to message us with any questions! Thank you so much for checking out our profile!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Please look at our descriptions. Between us we have worked a variety of jobs and are not afraid of hard work!

    Outdoor - Lucy has studied Geography and done many projects focussed on the environment and pollution. George has helped with building and gardening work. We both don't mind getting stuck in!

    Indoor- we have both worked in hospitality with different backgrounds and ages. Lucy has done administrative jobs along with cleaning, event work (escape rooms), and charity work.

    Most importantly all our previous work has involved people interaction in both indoor and outdoor environments. We're very outgoing and don't mind trying our hand at new tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    We will be available from May to November and would love to make a route around Europe. Happy for short or long stays as long as you'll have us!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback