Lucia & Federico

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2019 - 04/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Lucia and I'm an 18 years old Italian girl. Federico is one of my closest friends and he's 18 too.
    We are currently attending the same school in the nice town of Cuneo (Italy) to take a double degree in both French and Italian (ESABAC). We also have a high level of English: our studies are centered on languages, math and physics.

    I'm an unstoppable traveller: I adore discovering new cultures and connecting to people that may have different perspectives and backgrounds from mine. I just came back from a half-year exchange program in the magical country of Denmark and it was the best experience of my life: I grew up so much while I was there! I learned how to be independent and how to immerse into a completely new reality building really deep connections with people.
    I'm also a workaholic girl: I love giving the best of myself in many different activities and I learn quickly new skills that could be useful. I work as a waitress in a bar right now, but I've also volunteered in a large number of initiatives that took place in my town. I enjoy working in contact with people and transmitting a bit of my energy and optimism to others.

    Federico is full of life too: he has a special talent in inspiring and engaging people! He puts so much passion and commitment in what he does and he's really determined. He attends the music conservatory, where he achieved the highest marks in his first exams: he's the youngest music composer of the province (and an amazing piano player as well)! Moreover, he has a green thumb and he's particularly skilful when it comes to cooking. We both love sharing Italian recipes as a part of our culture, but we also enjoy trying new dishes from all over the world!
    We're openminded and willing to keep learning every day from experiences and different points of view.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Lucia: experience as a waitress and as a tutor at school, I have a good ear for languages and I learn them quickly, photography skills, independence and autonomy, handicraft, dancing, cooking, sailing.
    Federico: experience as an animator for children, playing piano, good charisma, photography skills, gardening, high level of English and French, determination, autonomy and organisation skills, cooking, sailing.
    We're both openminded and eager to learn new abilities.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French and basic Danish.

  • Age

    18 & 18

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I am in a scout group and I'm pretty good at building things from scratch.
    Federico loves animals and he's so talented in technical drawing's projects.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback