Lucile

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Lucile, I'm a 22 years old French student currently living in Menorca, Balearic Islands and looking for a Workaway experience over the summer.
    I enjoy travelling and passionate about languages, I currently speak 3 languages (French, English and Spanish) and I am trying to learn Italian by myself.

    I have been a babysitter for over 4 years now, working for family from two to 4 children at the same time, and I have been an au-pair in London in the summer of 2018 with a family of 4 children (aged 4, 6, 8 and 10 years old). During all my teenage years in France, I have committed to help with animation for groups (of adults and children) within the Focolari movement, during most of their events.

    I am very motivated and always in a position of curiosity and open-mindedness, wanting to gain knowledge and new skills. I enjoy life in nature, connecting with other people and animals and cultivating physical and mental health. I also have a great curiosity as to learning about traditionnal foods around the world and learning to cook typical meals from anywhere in the world.

    My hobbies are playing the guitar, singing, dancing, writing poetry, going on long walks or hikes, reading and drawing.
    After my first workaway in Cataluña in July 2019, I did a second one in a hostel in Sevilla where I stayed for two months and it was an incredible experience. After having lived one year in Granada (Andalucía), two months in Sevilla (Andalucía) and a year in Menorca (Balearic Islands), I now feel even more open and enthusiastic about having new workaway experiences anywhere in Europe.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My native language is French, I am bilingual in English, fluent in Spanish and beginner in Italian. I can teach French, as i worked as a language assistant in a high-school in Granada, Andalusia during the schoolyear of 2018-2019 and I also study French as a foreign language in order to become a French teacher in a foreign country.

    I can take care of children of all ages as i have been a babysitter for 4 years during my studies in France, also have an au-pair experience of two months in London during the summer of 2018.

    I can dance hip-hop and give dance classes, i can also play the guitar and sing. I have experience in the animation of groups in an associative context, and in 2016 i have organized and coordinated an all-day outdoors game for 350 people aged from 4 years old to 80 years old with the help of five friends.

    During my 1st workaway in July, I developed more skills related to the hotel and tourism industry as I've worked as a chambermaid and receptionist in a guesthouse and touristic apartments in the mountains of Catalunian Pyrenees.

    During my second workaway (from the end of August to the middle of October of 2019), I have learned many skills related to the hostel industry. I have been making beds, cleaning the common areas, organizing and leading pub-crawls, cooking dinner for 35 people on a weekly basis for the Free Dinner nights, led groups of guests to flamenco shows and other activities, I've also been doing breakfast shifts and night cleaning shifts. I've also developed skills related to giving advice and information to the guests about the touristic activities or the hostel's rules, and I've learned to manage conflictual and difficult situations.

    I am a fast learner and very motivated to learn new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am very interested in personal development and meditation, and I love reading self-improvement books, among my favourites are : The Power of the Now by Eckhart Tolle, The Power of Positive Thinking by Norman Vincent Peale.
    I also love the contact with animals and I enjoy horse-riding, a sport that I have practiced for seven years, and through which I discovered ethology. Thanks to this experience I developed very strong interest for the study of animal behaviour and psychology.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback