Lucila & Nahuel

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/12/2017 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Lucila (31 years old) and Nahuel (30 years old). We are from Argentina.
    Lucila is Psychologist and Nahuel is Developer/Programmer. But we have worked in different positions (as waiter, dishwasher, customer attention, nanny, cleaner).
    In 2017 we decided to try to discover a little about the huge world we live in.
    Since then we have lived and travelled in different countries, shared houses with different people and learnt a lot about other cultures.

    We like to find out different places working in exchange for food and accommodation. We believe that this is a great way to help us, the citizens of the world, and an opportunity for us to discover other cultures.
    We have worked in cleaning, hostels and guesthouses, wih childcare and simple construction and gardening tasks.
    The most important of these experiences is the cultural exchange that we could reach, getting to know the culture of the country which we are visiting.

    We know each other since we were 18 and we love to travel. We want to travel the world, see new places, learn new things and meet new people.
    We are quiet people, we love life in nature, we like to walk through forests and mountains and take pictures of landscapes.

    We look forward to working with you and having a good time together :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Lucila: I am a psychologist and my biggest experience has been working with children. In addition, I have worked as a cleaner in different places. I can help taking care of children and with household chores.
    -Nahuel: I'm a programmer. I can help with computer related issues. I have also worked as a waiter, dishwasher, gib fixer.
    We would love to teach Spanish to anyone who wants to learn ;)

    In addition, we can help with simple painting tasks and arrangements at home.
    Finally, we love pets!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish - English

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more