Lucila

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Facebook verified
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Sewing, ceramics, organising, events, creatives, diy, clay, sustainability, nature, low cost technology

    My next destination:

    Portugal
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! This is Lucila, I’m originally from Argentina but left there more than 10 years ago. I’m nomadic but start to look for a place to settle down in Portugal. I don’t know how long will take until I find an alternative hub where I can settle down. I imagine a cosy house, a nice garden and creative/sustainable people around there.

    I lived in many collectives and communities around Europe.
    Off grid in the countryside and in big cities. I still want to explore some in between: alternative towns and middle size cities.

    After 10 years of travelling I can only say that I learned a lot about who I am and what can I give. I’m interested in having experiences and learn by doing. I’m a great organiser of everything, kind of Marie kondo way, but also kind of interior designer way (without being formally a designer).

    My mind is very eclectic and my interests are diverse: I do sewing projects, want to learn embroidery, ceramics and telar. I love to upcycle and I mostly dress from what I find of the street or what I sew.

    I’m a psychologist, interested in sustainability design and organising. I love to write too :)

    I worked a lot in services: spa, camping, retreat centre. I also worked a lot as a cleaner and as a manager, not only in services but also as a job position in a start up from India.

    About my volunteering experience:

    I have been volunteering for years in different projects in Europe in ecovillages, retreat centres, house projects, etc.
    My volunteering experience, it goes all the way from cleaning, assisting in cooking for large groups, organising the breakfast menus with the chef, preparing the breakfast, being in charge of the logistics and the shopping for the food, organising the schedules for the rooms cleaning according to when are guests arriving, receiving guests, being in the front desk, solving issues and problems, help in the management of the places, decorating for events, coordinating the volunteers and the activities.
    I also have experience and love Housesitting and Petsitting. I have experience with horses and dogs mostly :) but don’t mind learning how to take care of another animal.

    My skills are mostly organising and coordinating but I don’t mind putting my hands into work! I’m open for any role, popping up in whatever is needed.

    Still discovering who I am and who I want to be. Travelling gave me everything I have and I treasure it in my heart.

    Buenas rutas!

    Lucila

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My mind is very organisational oriented and multitasking. I enjoy working in service because I love to pay attention to what people may need and help them.
    I like to take time to get to know the people I meet on my way.
    Curious mind, enjoy great conversations with topics like sustainability, creativity, mind, crafts. I have research skills and like to organise cultural events.
    I do sewing, I’m interested in learning ceramics and explore textile art.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Italian/Argentinian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Normal people! Stay weird :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat mostly vegetarian but if I go somewhere where they eat sometimes meat I’m also ok with that :)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback