Lucie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro, Norway, Romania, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Lucie, I'm 24 and I'm from the north of France. I'd like to spend some time in beautiful Scandinavia to work and learn in a peaceful environment.

    I'm a calm, open minded and curious person (I love a good debate). I'm an architecture student, and I'm interested in eco-construction, gardening and learning about wild plants, and spirituality (I practice some vipassana meditation). I try to Iive a sustainable lifestyle. I enjoy long walks to explore nature, meeting new people and sharing experiences, and learning new skills.

    My previous workaway experience was amazing, I find it is the best way to travel !
    So I'm looking for a place to try new things, help people in their projects, get out of my confort zone and be amazed at gorgeous landscapes !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm quite fluent in english and I can teach you some french, I'm computer savvy, I enjoy cooking and experimenting in the kitchen. I have some experience in small scale wood construction (and the tools involved), in taking care of farm animals and general gardening and farming skills. I'm a fast learner and I will be happy to try figuring out things I don't know to do yet!

    If possible I'd like to learn more about eco-construction, building greenhouses, gardening, animal husbandry, bee keeping, local culture and past-times.

  • Languages spoken

    french, english, (and some spanish and german)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I had a first workaway (wwoofing) experience in a permaculture garden in the south of France (for 3 weeks), where I took care of the vegetable garden, fed and kept watch on the animals, made jam, canned food and fermented food, harvested potatoes and squash, building an improvised solar food dehydrator, and had a really good time learning and sharing with my hosts and fellow workaways.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback