Lucie

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/01/2020 - 18/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a solo traveler who loves to work outdoor and meet new people. I prefer nature and like short city stays. I don't like rushing and prefer to be outside where I can really enjoy nature. I finished my study social work last summer and since then I am travelling. Since new year I travel for the first time alone and I love it! Italy captivate me, with the versatility of nature, of food, openness and the beautyful language.. I want to travel to the south of Italy and from there I take a ferry to Greece.

    When I travel, I ike to discover new cultures and I am intrested in acquiring any kind of new skills (such as cooking, meditation, artistic and manual skills). I would like to learn more about gardening, permaculture and self-sufficiency. I could well imagine building my own farm in the future and living again in the country (grew up in rural life).

    I am a quick learner, I easily adapt to different situations and I am respectful and tidy. I am also very social and love to meet new people, but sometimes I need time for myself. I read a lot, I enjoy music and sports and I like philosophizing. What you also can expect from me is reliability, punktuality, willingness and cheerfulness.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    I studied social pedagogy, care of people
    learn quickly
    Interested
    can do well with animals
    creative
    I care about the nature
    did once a apprentiship in office, so I can use computers and have skills with World, Excel, Powerpoint
    well organized aaaaaaand

    .... I can make a fire ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I..
    play djembe and learn harmonica
    .. like a jam-session?

    pay attention to healthy eating, like baking and cooking

    could always dance (tango, hiphop, silly, I would like to learn all the dances)

    like board games, card games

    like yoga, cycling, hiking, swimming, diving, in general ball games (badminton, basketball, football, etc.), never ending story.. I would like to learn more about kayaking, climbing, rowing..

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback