Lucie & Klára

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2021 - 28/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi,

    we are long time friends from the Czech Republic and we want to see the world.
    As our first Workaway experience we woud love to visit some nice place in France, taste local food and drinks, swim in the sea. We both speak English fluently, Lucie knows some German and Klára some French.

    Lucie: I'm a student of veterinary medicine. I speak English fluently and I’d love to practice my German. I love being outside so I would prefer some kind of helping around a farm or in agriculture. I have experience with horses, I do horseback riding for a couple of years. I like animals, sport of any kind, great food, good book and live conversation. I’d love to get to know your country, habits, culture and cuisine.

    Klára: I was a student of biology and I love being in nature. My dream is to own a farm when I’m older so I love taking care of animals of any kind and helping around the garden. I was studying french for many years and I’ve never got the chance to practice it with native speaker so I hope I won’t suck. Also, last year I was renovating my room a bit so I have some experience with manual work. I love to cook, sport a little, listen to some good music and get to know new people. In general France has a special place in my heart and I’m so excited to get to know her better (also I have an undying love for french pastries).

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Lucie: I like to work with animals, especially with horses - I do and teach horseback riding. I like to cook. My family has a big garden where I helped since I was little and I enjoy gardening a lot. I have experience at working with children at various summer camps and as a volleyball trainer.
    Klára: I also like working with animals, right now we own around 15 chickens and 4 cats. I love to cook and bake and I’d say I’m quite handy when working on some manual projects like sewing or helping with some other crafts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback