Luci & Louise

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2017 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ update: friends Lou and Maya using this profile to retain recent reviews. We will continue to use Workaway as solo travellers, with Lou returning to Australia on 7-Jan-2019 and Maya staying in the UK * * *

    Hello! We are decade long friends, who have seen many parts of the world together, and will sadly be travelling independently from 7/1/19 due to Lou’s return to Australia.

    I (Lou) have been travelling for 2 years now, doing workaways as often as possible, as well as using my UK working visa for a few jobs in Scotland.
    Maya came over from Australia in August and joined me Scotland. We hired a van and camped our way through the UK before heading off around Europe. We are both very easy going, which has always made for smooth travelling. We’re both looking forward to our next Workaway experience!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I (Lou) have been fortunate enough to have experienced a huge range of different workaways, picking up many new skills along the way. I love being outdoors, and find satisfaction in a hard days work. Over the last few years I have worked on many farms, looked after animals, cleaned holiday villas, worked in hostels, house sat, gardened, built stone walls, painted inside and outside houses, and the list goes on! Always open for new challenges and don’t mind getting dirty!

    I (Maya) grew up on a property in the Australian bush, love exploring the outdoors and always keen to work hard and learn new skills. My Workaway experiences across Croatia, Montenegro, Turkey and Cyprus so far have been amazing - building rock walls and raised garden beds, clearing bush, gardening and weeding and much more. In Australia I worked in Media and Communications, so I can always help out with any digital/ communication needs!

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    30 & 30

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Whatever your project might be, we are always eager to learn and will take the initiative to figure out a way to get the job done! We look forward to the challenge!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Ripping up the deck. Very stylish in Bens clothes!
Cutting down trees and stacking wood in ivybridge (UK)
Lou and Porchetta. Zargarolo, Italy
Billy!! Barnstable, UK
Fun with the dogs. Kingsley, UK
Planting in the tunnels. Tenbury Wells, UK.
Borzois!! Barnstable, UK
Swimming pond project. Tenbury Wells, UK
Clearing bay trees that were invading peach trees. Zagarolo, Italy.
Maya filling our newly built veggie patch
Our raised veggie patch made with basic recycled materials
Maya clearing the weeds with the strimmer in the citrus orchard