LuciaFerr

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Photographer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Lanzarote, Spain
    View all
  • Description

    I'm 27 yo from Italy and traveling since 7 years, experiencing life on different levels, loving to meet new persons with whom create deeper connections.
    I'd say I'm a positive person, passionate about the environment, animals, nature on its whole.
    I am calm and down to earth, easy-going, value honest communication and usually adapt easily to different environments. I've been starting this last solo journey in September 2021, first in mainland Spain, Portugal and at the moment I find myself in Lanzarote, Canary Islands.

    I am a wood sculptor and probably half of my backpack consists of wood and tools for carving 😂🌳. In my free time, you will see me carve / take photos / manage my social media and, of course, I love to be in Nature as much as possible! I feel most alive when at the forests, rivers, seaside.. Anything that keeps me connected with the Earth.

    I strive to live as healthy as possible and that translates to being mostly plant-based, even though I don't love labels and I sometimes am imperfect in that. 🍃 Interested in practicing more yoga, meditation, sport and generally gaining new knowledge every day. Always enjoy and very curious about local wild edible plants/medicine.

    Right now I would love to learn how to be a better swimmer and to become more familiar with music, learn how to play an instrument. As well as to get better at my Spanish, even though I can speak a basic level of it. (can talk to you in Italian and English, a bit of Slovenian/Croatian)

    Here are some of my carvings if you would like to take a look:https://www.instagram.com/leshka_woodcarving/

    Hope to see you soon,

    😊

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In the last 7 years I've been working and volunteering in various projects and in many different areas such as Eco-projects, language exchange, gardening, animal care, olive and fruit picking, permaculture, art projects, crafts, social media, natural building..

    I'm a sculptor and work with wood, I am not a carpenter but love the material and would love to help with that as well as I wish to learn how to better build with wood. 🌳

    Would be happy to offer help with:

    Gardening
    Language practice
    House maintenance
    Cooking (mainly vegetarian or vegan)
    Art projects
    Translations Eng- Italian
    Ecological and sustainable projects
    Helping Animals
    Off-grid living
    Babysitting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Slovenian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can speak to you in Italian and English. I'm learning and looking to improve my Spanish, so would love to practice that! I have a basic knowledge of Slovenian and Croatian. Overall I'm very curious and passionate about languages and love learning new words everyday.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Italy, Slovenia

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly plant-based, but I don't love labels and I occasionally eat fish/seafood/eggs/cheese. I'm adaptable. :)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback