Lucia

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    180

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Lucka and I have to confess! I´m addicted! Addicted to traveling :D

    During my studies on university I hitchhiked all over the Europe and discover the freedom of unexpected and unplanned adventures. Once you start you can’t stop. After I graduated from uni, I went for the biggest adventure of my life. With my ex-boyfriend I travelled for one year around the world. We hitchiked from Slovakia to Iran, took a flight to Australia, then New Zealand, Indonesia, Malaysia and Thailand. Mostly hitchhiking and sleeping in a tent. To make our trip more adventurous, we did volunteering in some of the countries we visited.

    After returning home, I moved to London and worked there for one and half year to improve my english and see how living abroad feels like. It was nice...for a while :).

    After living in such a busy place I wanted to surround myself with nature sooo...I found a seasonal job in Norway and loved it! I spend summer season here and currently I’m here for winter and let’s see what is gonna happen next.

    Except travelling I love skiing, hiking, spending time with my 2 lovely cats, comic and travel books :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - some gardening skills
    - cooking
    - highly adaptable
    - creative
    - customers service
    - flexible

    I’m widely open to learn and try new things :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Slovakia

  • What else ...

    I did plenty of volunteering work all over the world and did all kinds of jobs.
    - construction work (Georgia)
    - housekeeping (Australia)
    - babysitting (Australia)
    - gardening (Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia)
    - hotel assistant (New Zealand, Malaysia)

    Here in Norway I’m working as a housekeeper.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback