Luca Jelena

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    *Hello, my name is Luca. I am a 20 year old woman from Germany. Currently, I am a full time student and living in a shared living situation with friends. I am studing to become an elementary school teacher. My main subject is English. I would like to use the current online uni situation to combine traveling and uni.
    Because of that I need some sort of desk situation during my stay so that I can do uni work in my free time.

    I am a hardworking, motivated and friendly person and am willing to try my best at any job I am given.
    I would like to work with animales, in a family or a hotel or backpacker/youth hostel to get new impressions everyday by being surrounded by new and interesting people. I am a welltraveled person and happy to exchange experiences and learn new things everyday.
    So far I have worked in an ape sanctuary in South Africa and lived with a family in Scotland where I looked after their three children and did some light gardening. Furthermore, I have a lot of experience in working with children from 4 internships in kindergardens and schools. Additionally it´s fair to say that I am good with all kinds of animales because I have always lived with cats and dogs and grew up on the country side surrounded by farms. *

    Due to becoming vegan at 15 I started experimenting with cooking and am allways happy to share recipes and to cook for or with other people. Apart from that I am an openminded person and am always happy to try new things and to broaden my horizon.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My skills include cooking, baking and a little bit experience with gardening and general maintenance and cleaning.
    I am also very good with children and all kinds of animals due to my upbringing and former work experience.

    Moreover I enjoy drawing a lot. In general I am a creative person which is always able to bring new ideas to the table.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to practice my English because I am studing English in university to become a teacher in elementary school.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am on a vegan diet but willing to pay for all additional expenses and open to try new foods

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback